Running my FIRST 10 miles EVER! at the age of 35

In my quest to find new FUN and exciting activities… I found Running… and YES that bug bit me…. and WELL, I liked it… (wait is that a Katy Perry song???)

 

I set out to run 10 miles and I accomplished it!  One of the many reasons I believe I have found such great success is that I believe in setting SMALL goals.  No, 10 miles was NOT my first goal, or my 2nd… it actually wasnt even on the list in 2011.  I started commiting to running in October 2011.  Thanksgiving day I ran 6 miles for the first time in my life… and slowly I made my way up!   Here is a photo showing you my new best Friend. My garmin.  She keeps me going all the TIME.  Santa (aka as my loving and supportive husband) picked the beauty up for me.  I love HIM and HER very much!

10 miles for the first time

By shapetj

2 comments on “Running my FIRST 10 miles EVER! at the age of 35

Leave a Reply

